T20I Series: Bowlers and openers keep Australia undefeated in 2019

Pakistan have lost the T20 international series to Australia in the third and final T20I game by 2-0. Australia’s skipper Aaron Finch sent Pakistan in to bat on a lively Perth pitch. The visiting side never looked comfortable against the speedy bouncers and could not recover from the loss of their top order inside the Powerplay.

From Pakistan only Iftikhar Ahmed, who made solid 45 runs, tried to save his side against dangerous Australian bowling lineup. Pacer Mitchell Starc looked threatening from word go and took back-to-back wickets. First Starc got the important wicket of Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam while the wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan did not take too much time to join his captain in the dugout as his stumps were shattered by fast bowler on very first ball.

The returnee Sean Abbot, who bowled so beautiful, bounced Imam-ul-Haq out for 14 off 15 balls. Kane Richardson impressed the selectors again with three scalps. Starc and Abbot shared two wickets each while Ashton Agar bagged one wicket.

In chasing just 107 to take the series and trophy, hosts’ opening pair did not waste their too much time to take their side over the line to lift-up the winning trophy. Finch scored blistering 52* while David Warner made an unbeaten 48.

Australia won by 10 wickets 49 balls to spare to secure yet another T20I series. Finch’s team have not lost a single match in the shorter format of the game. They have played 8 T20Is and won 7 of them with one ended in no-result. Sean Abbot was named Man of the Match with his oustanding bowling figures of 2 for 14.


Content Writer for trendinges.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *