West Indies include Andre Russell in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 squad

West Indies Cricket team announced their 15-member squad for ICC Cricket World Cup. They have recalled their destructive all rounder Andre Russell who is in some serious form in the current IPL. Marlon Samuels missed out, due to his poor run of form in the recent years and that might end his career in the ugliest way.

Windies will be led by all rounder Jason Holder, Fabian Allen was picked over Sunil Narine and Devendra Bishoo. Fast bowling unit comprises of Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach and Oshane Thomas

Squad: Jason Holder (c), Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Andre Russell, Kemar Roach, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ashley Nurse, Shimron Hetmyer, Fabian Allen, Shai Hope (wk), Oshane Thomas, Carlos Brathwaite.


Content Writer for trendinges.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *