Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik return to Pakistan squad for Bangladesh T20I series

Fast bowler Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz have been discarded for a three-match T20I series.

Pakstan have named squad for T20I games against Bangladesh, which begins from next week. They have recalled the experience duo of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik. They will return to the Pakistan team for the T20I series against Bangladesh next week after the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

Expectedly, pacer Haris Rauf has made his entry in the squad against Bangladesh. The right-arm quick has been impressing in the Big Bash League 2019/20 in Australia since his debut. Rauf’s pace and wicket taking ability have been the talk of the town for a couple of weeks.

Meanwhile the selectors have dropped Amir and Wahab from the squad. Young fast bowler Muhammad Musa kept his place for this shorter version series. They have added a couple of new players like Amad Butt and Ahsan Ali as well in the side.

Shaheen Shah Afridi is all set to make his way back in the XI for this format as he was absent from the team since May, 2019. The leggie Usman Qadir is also likely to make his T20 International debut for Pakistan.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (capt), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Iftikhar Ahmed Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Musa, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir


Content Writer for

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *