Lahore Qalandars full squad for Pakistan Super League 2020

Lahore Qalandars finished Pakistan Super League’s all seasons on bottom of the table.

Lahore Qalandars have had bought big players across the seasons of PSL but they have never made it to the knock-out stage even once.

They are now coming with pretty new set that will context with other five teams in front of their home crowd in Qaddafi Stadium of Lahore.

Fawad Rana’s team have retained some big names for 2020 season to give LQ a chance to break those shackles to play the knockout-stage.

Qalandars have picked up some local players from last year’s squad. Those are all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, fast bowler Shaheen Shah, opening batsman FakharZaman, Haris Rauf, who has been having a time of his cricketing career in Big Bash League, and hard-hitting batsman Sohail Akhtar.

The team have added Chris Lynn, Hafeez and Fakhar Zaman in Platinum list. While from Diamond category, Lahore have picked up young and exciting pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi alongwith Souht Africa’s David Wiese and local quick Usman Shinwari.

They have also named West Indies’ Lenle Simmons (supplementary) and Australian Ben Dunk and Samit Patel in the squad for the first time.

Squad for 2020 Season: Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, David Wiese, Seekkuge Prasanna, Usman Shinwari, Lendl Simmons, Haris Rauf, Dilbar Hussain, Sohail Akhtar, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Ben Dunk.


Content Writer for

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *