Cricket News: ICC announce World Cup 2019 Team

Cricket News: ICC announce World Cup 2019 Team

World Cup winners, England have 4 players in the XI, Jofra Archer, Joe Root, Jason Roy and Ben Stokes have made the team of the tournament.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson, who was named player of the tourament, was appointed the leader of the squad as ICC announced team of the Cricket World Cup 2019. Kiwis fast bowler Lockie Ferguson is also in the XI.

There are two Indian players in the team, their opener Rohit Sharma and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah are added in the side. Australia’s Alex Carey has been named as wicketkeeper of the team while Mitchell Starc, who was leading wicket-taker in the Cricket World Cup 2019 has been added to the side as well.

Bangladesh’s all rounder Shakib Al Hasan is the only player in the XI outside the four semi–finalists selected.

Team of the tournament (Cricket World Cup 2019)

  1. Jason Roy (ENG), 2. Rohit Sharma (IND), 3. Kane Williamson, capt (NZ), 4. Joe Root (ENG), 5. Shakib Al Hasan (BD), 6. Ben Stokes (ENG), 7. Alex Carey (wk) (AUS), 8. Lockie Ferguson (NZ), 9. Jofra Archer (ENG), 10. Jasprit Bumrah (IND), 11. Mitchell Starc (AUS)


Content Writer for

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *